Latest Products http://www.kkmineral.com Latest Products Sat, 11 Jul 2020 23:29:30 +0530 en-us http://www.kkmineral.com Calcite Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/calcite-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/calcite-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Uses : It is used as flux in glass industry. Used as filler in rubber industry. It is also utilized in sizing of textile goods. It also provides mortar cement, bleaching powder etc. The transparent variety of calcite Powder is used in optical industry for manufacturing Nicol prism. Ceramic industry is another consumer of calcite. Calcite in a pulverized state is consumed for the manufacture of paint and distemper. It is also used in pesticides and insecticides. Calcium Carbonate Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/calcium-carbonate-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/calcium-carbonate-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Typical Properties : Rapid and complete dispersion Low abrasion at higher loading Low moisture content Increased flow rate Good compatibility with Polymers & other additives Reduced plasticizers & other additives Better Impact strength Better dispersion Lower raw material cost Better HDT Grades : Available in 300 Mesh to 700 Mesh BSS standard & in Micronized grades Our grades are available in top cut 5, 10, 15 & 20 Microns. Chemical Composition of Calcite : CaCO3 90% to 97% MgO 1.5% to 2.5% Silica 1 % to 3.5% Applications : PP master batches, Automotive & Furniture compounds LDPE master batches Rigid PVC Pipes Leather Cloth Industry Paints, Inks, Powder Coating & Ceramic Industry Rubber Industry As a flux in Glass Industry & in sizing of Textile goods Calcium Chloride Granules http://www.kkmineral.com/calcium-chloride-granules.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/calcium-chloride-granules.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Uses: Deicing and freezing point depressionBy depressing the freezing point of water, calcium chloride is used to prevent ice formation and to deice. Calcium chloride is relatively harmless to plants and soil. As a deicing agent, it is more effective at lower temperatures than sodium chloride. Road surfacing : The second largest application of calcium chloride exploits its hygroscopic properties and the tackiness of its hydrates. A concentrated solution keep a liquid layer on the surface of dirt roads, which suppresses formation of dust. It keeps the finer dust particles on the road, providing a cushioning layer Water treatment Calcium Chloride Granules is used to increase the water hardness in swimming pools. This process reduces the erosion of the concrete in the pool. Paints: Calcium Chloride Granules is used in cement paints. China Clay Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/china-clay-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/china-clay-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Applications: As extender and filler in Paints, Paper, Detergents, Bakelite Powder and in Rubber industries etc. China Clay is the heart of several industries like potteries, tiles, ceramics, glass and others. Paints China Clay is used in wide varieties of paints like distemper, cement primer, wood primer, emulsion paint, texture coating, spray plaster, putties, fillers and undercoats. Paper It is used in varieties of papers, cardboards, hard boards and others Plastic It is used as a filler in combination with others to impart strength and smoothness. Electrical Industry It is used for electrical insulation, high voltage insulation compounds electrical wires. Cosmetic & Soap China Clay is used in toothpaste, cosmetic and soap industry. Results of Analysis Percent: Silica SiO2 49.03 Alumina Al2O3 32.22 Ferric Oxide Fe2O3 0.85 Titanium Oxide TiO2 1.34 Manganese Oxide MnO Nil Magnesium Oxide MgO 0.65 Calcium Oxide CaO 1.36 Sodium Oxide Na2O 0.64 Potassium Oxide K2O 0.34 Loss on ignition LOI 13.55 Physical Properties: Oil Absorption 30.70 Acid Soluble Matter 4.97 PH of 10% Solution 8.32 Specific Gravity 2.52 Whiteness by reflection compared with MgO taken as 100 % 87.00 Material retained on 300 mesh BS sieve (wet) 1.00 Material retained on 400 mesh BS sieve (wet) 3.2 Bulk density 0.52 gms/ml Dolomite Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/dolomite-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/dolomite-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Grades : Iron and Steel Industry : Dolomite is used in iron and steel industry as refractory raw materials and a flux. Ferro Manganese : Contains MgO 19 to 20%, CaO 28 to 30%, SiO2 2 to 5% and R2O3 2 to 2.5%. Glass : For certain commercial glass, the Fe2O3 content up to 0.25% is permissible. For truly colorless glass Fe2O3 content of 0.04% (max.) is sometimes specification. Fertilizer Industry : Contains CaCO3 + MgCO3 90% (min.) and SiO2 5% max. Inferior grade dolomite limestone of 15-20% MgO can be used as soil conditioner. Lime : Contains CaCO3 58-75%, MgCO3 28-48% and another constituent should be less than 3%. Magnesium Metal : Contain MgO, 40.5%, CaO 58.10%, Fe2O3 0.8% and insoluble 0.6%. Usage : Substitute for limestone Soil conditioner Achieves higher bulk density Refractory and Flux in industries Float glass production Applications : A soil conditioner Steel melting shop Refractory Detergents and soaps Flux Ink Iron and steel Powder coating Paint Ceramic industry Glass Construction Chemical Features : High degree of whiteness Hard Low moisture content Translucent Environment friendly Slow reaction with acids Lustrous High magnesium content High density Hydrated Lime Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/hydrated-lime-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/hydrated-lime-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Marble Chips http://www.kkmineral.com/marble-chips.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/marble-chips.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Appreciated For: Dimensional accuracy Perfect finishing Excellent polishing Smooth surface Exclusive luster Types Available: White Marble Chips Yellow Marble Chips Green Marble Chips Black Marble Chips Blood Red Marble Chips Marble Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/marble-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/marble-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Praised For: Brilliant shine Free from impurities Free flowing Excellent chemical properties Nominally priced Availability: 60 mesh To 100 mesh Quartz Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/quartz-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/quartz-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Silica Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/silica-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/silica-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Talcum Powder http://www.kkmineral.com/talcum-powder.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/talcum-powder.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Advantages for polymers : Good surface quality Lower mould shrinkage Easier processing Good opacity Advantages for paints : Excellent scrub resistance Reduced sagging Good coverage Higher loading Water resistance Applications : PS compounds to prepare more stiff MIPS Paints and Rubber PP compounds used in automotive and appliances Additive masterbatches for paper like LLDPE & HM, HDPE films Additive masterbatches for PP & HDPE box strapping Colorado Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/colorado-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/colorado-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Cosmic Paver Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/cosmic-paver-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/cosmic-paver-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 D Shaped Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/d-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/d-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dumbbell Shaped Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/dumbbell-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/dumbbell-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Hexagon Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/hexagon-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/hexagon-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 I Shaped Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/i-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/i-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Oxford Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/oxford-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/oxford-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Rectangular Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/rectangular-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/rectangular-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Trihex Shaped Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/trihex-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/trihex-shaped-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Zig Zag Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/zig-zag-interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/zig-zag-interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Minerals http://www.kkmineral.com/minerals.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/minerals.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Interlocking Tiles http://www.kkmineral.com/interlocking-tiles.htm http://www.kkmineral.com/interlocking-tiles.htm Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:00:00 +0530